Tomorrow, the World

Tomorrow afternoon I am leading the public guided walk of the British Museum. Not the whole thing you understand; we’d need weeks for that. Just the highlights, the bits that’ll whet your appetite for more and more visits. I think of it is the starters and nibbles walk, preparing you for the banquet that is the British Museum.

It is a treasure house, and I think I can say that in the literal sense. It would be unbelievable, unthinkable today to take these objects from their countries of origin, but in days gone by, it was a practice that was widespread.
If you would like to join me, I shall be outside Holborn tube shortly after two o’clock, for a two fifteen start. The cost is £9, or £7 for full time students and the over 65s.
I’ll have a clutch of London Walks leaflets with me.
The tour lasts about two hours, and entrance to the museum is free.

Please comment here

