Justice

Walking down a side street parallel to Ludgate Hill at the end of the afternoon today, I glanced to the right, and took this photo.
This statue is of Justice and it stands on top of the Old Bailey, the Central Criminal Court.

Pomeroy’s Justice



For those of you who are fans of Rumpole, you may recall the name of the bar he likes to frequent is Pomeroy’s. FW Pomeroy was the sculptor, so that was a nice little in-joke in the stories.
Here’s another version of Justice.

Blind Justice


This one is on the outside of the Old Towm Hall in Walworth. She’s blindfolded, because Justice is supposed to be blind. But Pomeroy’s justice is open-eyed.
Interpret that as you will.

8 thoughts on “Justice

    • No, none at all. I just tried on my computer while logged out and I can see them. Have you tried refreshing? Leaving the site and then returning? They aren’t restricted. Do let me know how you get on please.

    • Hmm. I really don’t understand that. I shall try taking the pix out and reloading them and see if that works. I can see the pix when I am logged out. I hope they won’t be a huge disappointment when you do see them.

Please comment here

