Denmark Hill and Camberwell, A Guided Walk 26th January

Tomorrow morning, at 10.45, I’ll be leading a guided walk around Denmark Hill and Camberwell. It’s a public walk, so everyone is welcome to come along. It costs £9 per adult, £7 for over 65s and full-time students. Meet me outside Denmark Hill Station. I’ll have a clutch of London Walks leaflets with me.
The station is a wonderful piece of Victorian architecture when the railways were changing life in England with improved communications and increased urban populations.

Denmark Hill Station

Denmark Hill Station


These photographs are courtesy of Linda who has been on several of my walks and kindly sends me some of her pictures afterwards. Thanks Linda.

In the afternoon, thanks to funding from TFL, I am leading a free walk in the City. Meet at 2pm outside Tower Hill station.

One thought on “Denmark Hill and Camberwell, A Guided Walk 26th January

  1. Thanks to everyone who came on these two walks today. I thought it was going to be freezing, but weren’t we lucky with the weather? Lovely to see familiar faces on both walks. I lokk forward to seeing you again soon.
    I’m guiding the British Museum for London Walks on Monday. We meet at 2.15 outside Holborn tube station.
    Hope you enjoy the rest of the weekend.
    Tomorrow morning I am visiting the Shard, and hoping for fine weather. Watch this space for photos.

Please comment here

