Two City Walks Sunday

Tomorrow I shall be out and about in the City most of the day. In the morning, I shall be leading Roaming by the River, aka Fish and Ships, and in the afternoon it’s The London Wall Walk.

The forecast in the afternoon is for sunshine and showers, so bring a waterproof in case. And remember your camera!

Roaming by thye River starts at 10.45 from Monument tube station, and The London Wall Walk starts at 2.30 from Tower Hill tube station. Both walks last around two hours and cost £9, or £7 if yuou are a full time student or over 65.

I’m also in the City this afternoon, leading The Old City walk at 2.00 from Tower Hill tube.

6 thoughts on “Two City Walks Sunday

  1. Isobel I loved the Roaming by the River tour! You’re one of the best guides and I’m always amazed by how much you know. I’m bummed that I couldn’t join you on your London Wall Walk–I hope to next time. Have you considered writing a book about the little known facts that you share on your tours?

  2. Roaming by the River – A lovely morning spent finding out new things about familiar streets it would have taken me a hundred years to discover on my own.

Please comment here

