Round About the Box

Next Saturday I shall be one of four people telling alternative histories and stories about the Faraday Memorial at the Elephant and Castle with artist Mark Wayman. You may know the thing I’m talking about, the Grade II listed 1959 silver box that houses a London Underground substation.
I was sent a flyer about it by email today.

Fort da Solus

Fort da Solus


If that’s a bit small for you, there;s a link here.
It’s going to be a bit nervewracking, as this is more performance than guiding, so I have to learn my lines.
So come along and see what it is all about.

2 thoughts on “Round About the Box

  1. When you said that I immediately thought of the thing that’s secretly a giant telescope in disguise. Is that just The Monument? I see that’s designed by Robert Hooke. Different place, different building, different scientist. I hope your performance goes well.

    • Not so illustrious as the Monument, but I understand that the telescope can’t be used as the vibrations from the surrounding streets stop it working.
      Thanks for the good wishes. I have been muttering to myself for half the day…

Please comment here

