Fair Maids, Feminists and Philanthropists – A Guided Walk 25th January

These women and more feature in my walk this Saturday. Can you name them? All had or have a connection with this little corner of Southwark that stretches between Southwark tube station and Borough High Street.


Join me on Saturday morning to find out more about them.
We’ll meet outside Southwark tube for a 10.45 start.
The cost is £9, or £7 for concessions. I’ll be wearing my Blue Badge and carrying some London Walks leaflets.
The rain is due to stop just in time to make this a nice dry walk. Thank-you weather.

2 thoughts on “Fair Maids, Feminists and Philanthropists – A Guided Walk 25th January

  1. This was my first walk with Isobel and I’m hooked! I can’t think of a better way of learning about London’s hidden treasures than going on one of these walks. Isobel ‘knows her stuff’ and shared this with our group in a very warm, entertaining way. Fun and informative – just how education by default should be! I would strongly recommend joining one of these walks – I will be whenever I get the opportunity. Many thanks, Isobel. A great way to spend a Saturday morning! Sue Russell

Please comment here

