The Week in Walks 26th January – 1st February

Just four public walks in the diary for the coming week.

Working Vessel

Working Vessel


First up, I’m back in Greenwich Monday morning, and hoping to be able to loiter for a while at the end of my tour to take some photographs and enjoy the ambience. Although well connected to central London, Greenwich has a different pace. It’s a splendid spot to spend time no matter what season.

We meet at Tower Hill tube by the Tram Car coffee stop for 10.30. It’s a boat ride to Greenwich, and a great opportunity for to photograph London from the river.

On Thursday I’m staying south, with a tour of Bermondsey. Again we meet at Tower Hill tube for 10.30 before crossing Tower Bridge to an area where I used to work many many moons ago when I first came to London. It has changed almost out of recognition since then and was described by one of the City Cruises watermen as la-di-da the other week. I almost spilled my hot chocolate.

It’s February before my third and fourth public walks. Sunday 1st February I shall guiding The Famous Old Square Mile at 10.30 from Monument station, and in the afternoon I’ll be in Westminster for Old Westminster, starting outside Westminster tube, exit 4 at 2.30.

All walks cost 39, £7 for over 65s and full-time students, plus any entry charges and travel fares.

Please comment here

