Join Me on These Public Walks in July

I am taking some time off at the end of this month, so I shall be pounding the streets less than usual. Summer has reached into every crack and corner of London. It’s a time to watch the world go by from one of our many parks, eat ice cream, explore the city and reward yourself with a beer outside a sunny pub.

My diary changes, but at the moment I shall be leading tours around Greenwich Mondays 6th, 13th and 20th. The meet point is Tower Hill by the Tramshed coffee stop for 10.30. The cost of the tour is £10, or £8 for over 65s and full time students, plus the cost of the boat; £5.50, £3 children under 15.

Greenwich

Greenwich

I am back in the British Museum on two Mondays – 6th and 13th. For this tour meet me outside Holborn tube station for 2.15. Tour costs as above. Entrance to the museum is free.

I have three repertory other walks this month.

Saturday 11th Slavery and the City starts outside Monument tube station at 10.45, and finishes at St Paul’s cathedral.

St Paul's Cathedral

St Paul’s Cathedral

Sunday 12th C the City starts at St Paul’s tube exit 2 and finishes at Monument.

Monument

Monument


Saturday 18th Fair Maids, Feminists and Philanthropists starts outside Southwark tube station at 10.45 and ends at Borough High Street. Last time I did this walk in March I was suffering from a ghastly virus and the whole tour is a blur. I am looking forward to feeling more myself this time around.

If you want to know more, do contact me via the comments option on this page, or check out the Some of My Walks page.

Please comment here

