I Love My Job

What a fabulous week.

First there were tours of Westminster Abbey and the British Museum, then Salisbury and Stonehenge.

“You’re very good at this,” I’m told.

Thank-you, I’m glad you enjoy it.

Wednesday was wonderful. A private tour; a birthday gift. They were a lovely couple. She was revisiting childhood and teenage haunts.

It was fun and it was moving. What a privilege to be there while she discovered the old and familiar places.

The moment where she walked into the centre of the nave of the church where she spent so many of her Sundays will be etched on my retina for a long time.

I love my job.

Please comment here

