In the Footsteps of Royalty

I’m hoping my Instagram feed will explain that I have been pretty busy so far this month, and time for blogging has been conspicuously absent. One day of heavy rain last week sent me back to my waterproof shoes, and yesterday morning I was glad to find a pair of gloves in my bag, but spring is settling into its stride with longer days and plenty of sunshine.

Most of my work this coming week is with private groups; just two public walks with LW and then parliament on Saturday.

Palace of Westminster

Palace of Westminster

Tomorrow I shall again be taking the boat to Greenwich. It’s the royal way to get there. If you want to join me, we are meeting at the slightly earlier time of 10.15 at Tower Hill tube. The tour finishes in Greenwich. There is an additional cost of £5.50 for the boat ride.

On Tuesday afternoon, I’ll be leading Plague,Fire and Revolution starting at Tower Hill tube at 2pm.

The Queen is heading for the Palace of Westminster and the State Opening of Parliament on Wednesday. You can join a tour on Saturday, follow the route she takes to the chamber of the House of Lords, and then continue to the Commons.

For how to book, check this out.

I’m Guide 14 this Saturday.

Please comment here

